MEAN WELL XTR-960 series: Three-phase industrial DIN rail AC/DC power supply - XTR-960-36PI

Description

XTR-960-36PI — Three-phase industrial DIN rail AC/DC power supply

XTR-960-36PI is a MEAN WELL XTR-960 industrial AC/DC power supply with a selected output of 36 V DC, 26.66 A, 959.76 W, three-phase 320–600 V AC input and push-in terminals. It fits TS35/7.5 or TS35/15 DIN rail. The slim, fanless design provides constant-current limiting and a DC OK relay. Current sharing, remote ON/OFF and an ORing FET are built in. Two-phase operation and peak output have separate derating and timing limits.

Download MEAN WELL XTR-960 Datasheet (PDF)
Download MEAN WELL XTR Installation Manual (PDF)
Download MEAN WELL EMI Testing Guidance (PDF)

XTR-960 specifications and installation drawings: main PDF pages 22–32.

Model and electrical specifications

Model and configuration XTR-960-36PI; XTR-960 series; PI terminal option (push-in terminals). Built-in parallel operation. Single adjustable DC output and 96 mm slim casing width. Conformal PCB coating provides basic moisture and dust protection.
Rated continuous output 36 V DC, 26.66 A, 959.76 W. Load-current range 0–26.66 A. Apply all input, temperature and installation limits; peak output is separate.
Output voltage adjustment 36–42 V DC using the front Vo Adj. control. Remain within the selected current and power limits.
AC and DC input Three-phase 320–600 V AC or 450–800 V DC; AC frequency 47–63 Hz. Two-phase operation is allowed only with the specified input and temperature derating.
Two-phase input connection Connect L1, L3 and FG, or L2, L3 and FG, as shown in the XTR installation manual. Preserve protective earth and use the selected two-phase load curve; two-phase operation is not bidirectional power conversion.
Typical efficiency 95.5% for this selected model. The XTR-960 series maximum is 96%; it does not replace the individual model’s typical value.
No-load power Remote OFF: 3.1 W typical; remote ON: 6.5 W typical, both at 400 V AC. The series feature describes consumption below 3.1 W by remote control; it is not the remote-ON value.
Input current 2 A at 400 V AC; 1.4 A at 500 V AC; typical.
Cold-start inrush current 10 A typical at 500 V AC. The series feature describes inrush below 10 A; use the detailed typical value and its stated test voltage for design.
Leakage current <3.5 mA at 530 V AC.
Power factor Typical PF ≥0.92 at 400 V AC and ≥0.90 at 500 V AC, at full load.
Ripple and noise 150 mVp-p maximum, measured at 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors in parallel.
Regulation and tolerance Voltage tolerance ±1.0%, including set-up tolerance, line regulation and load regulation. Line regulation ±0.5%; load regulation ±1.0%.
Setup and rise time 800 ms / 60 ms at 400 V AC; 600 ms / 60 ms at 500 V AC (setup / rise), at full load.
Hold-up time 20 ms at 400 V AC and 500 V AC; typical, at full load.
Measurement conditions Unless separately stated, parameters are measured at 400 V AC input, rated load and 25°C ambient temperature.
Block-diagram switching frequencies PFC 65 kHz; PWM 60 kHz.

Peak output and load derating

Peak output 53.3 A / 1918.8 W for up to 5 seconds in the specification table. The series peak capability is 200%; it remains subject to the input, ambient-temperature, duty-cycle and average-power limits below.
Peak timing and average power Simultaneously satisfy t ≤5 s, duty cycle t/T × 100% ≤35%, and P_av = [P_peak × t + P_non-peak × (T − t)] / T ≤ rated output power. The peak-load curve can require a lower duty cycle; 35% is not available at every peak level.
Peak-load curve For three-phase 320–600 V AC, the peak curve marks 35% duty at 125% load, 30% at 150%, 10% at 175% and 5% at 200%. The graph scale reaches 1920 W. Keep this selected model’s table values of 959.76 W continuous and 1918.8 W peak; the graph’s rounded series watt labels do not replace them. Follow the plotted line and all simultaneous limits.
Published peak-cycle example The XTR-960-24 example at 400 V AC uses 960 W average, 1920 W peak, t = 5 s and 5% duty. It requires T ≥100 s and non-peak power ≤910 W. This example does not remove the selected model’s own rating and curve conditions.
Continuous ambient-temperature curve Vertical, three-phase operation: continuous load is 60% at −40°C, rising to 100% at −30°C; it remains 100% through +60°C, then is 75% at +70°C and 40% at +85°C. Follow the source lines between the marked points and apply input derating at the same time.
Peak ambient-temperature curve The three-phase peak ceiling is 200% from 0°C to +60°C, falling to 40% at +85°C. Below 0°C, do not infer a peak allowance from the continuous-load line; peak timing, duty and average-power limits still apply.
Input-voltage load curve At 60 Hz: Three-phase: 100% load from 320 to 600 V AC. Two-phase: 80% at 340 V AC, 85% at 380 V AC, 90% at 400 V AC and 100% from 460 to 600 V AC. Follow the plotted line between points; the full input rating alone does not mean full two-phase output.

Protection, controls and current sharing

Overload and short-circuit response 105–200% of rated output power for more than 5 seconds: constant-current limiting at rated output current, without shutdown while output voltage is 30–100% of rated voltage. Below 30% of rated output voltage, protection enters hiccup mode.
Overvoltage protection 43–50 V; output shutdown; cycle input power to recover after removing the cause.
Overtemperature protection Output shutdown with automatic recovery after the temperature falls.
DC OK relay Control connector B pins 1 and 2: contacts close when the supply is ON / DC OK and open when OFF / DC fail. Maximum resistive contact ratings are 30 V DC / 1 A and 30 V AC / 0.5 A. These are relay-contact ratings, not a powered output.
Remote ON/OFF Connector B pin 5 = RC+, pin 6 = RC−. Output ON with the control connection open or 2–5 V DC between RC+ and RC−; output OFF when shorted or below 0.5 V DC. The illustrated external auxiliary control supply is 5 V DC maximum. Switch, optocoupler and relay control examples are shown.
Parallel current sharing Up to four units may be connected in parallel. Match their output voltages to a difference below 0.2 V. Join all P+ pins (B pin 3) together and all P− pins (B pin 4) together using twisted pairs; P− is internally connected to −Vo. Keep power wiring short and use a large conductor diameter. Total output current must not exceed I_rated × n × 0.9.
Parallel minimum load and capacity Minimum load must be greater than 5% × I_rated × n, where n is the number of paralleled units. The series feature describes up to 3840 W (3+1); this is a configuration reference, not guaranteed usable N+1 load power. Determine capacity from the selected unit rating, 0.9 current factor, derating and required redundancy.
ORing FET and inverse-voltage protection Built-in ORing FET protection against reverse voltage from a motor or inductive load during deceleration. The maximum allowable reverse voltage for this 36 V output is <50 V; remain below the stated limit.

Environment, safety and EMC

Working and storage environment Working −40°C to +85°C with the specified derating, 20–95% RH non-condensing. Storage −40°C to +85°C, 10–95% RH non-condensing. Fanless cooling by free-air convection.
Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0°C to +60°C.
Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G, 10 minutes per cycle, 60 minutes each along X, Y and Z axes. Mounting complies with IEC60068-2-6.
Altitude and overvoltage category IEC/EN61558-1/-2-16: OVC III up to 2000 m. IEC/EN/UL61010-1/-2-201 and IEC/EN62368-1: OVC II up to 5000 m. Above 2000 m, reduce allowable ambient temperature by 3.5°C for each additional 1000 m for this fanless design. The 5000 m limit does not mean OVC III at 5000 m.
Safety standards CB: IEC62368-1, IEC61558-1/-2-16 and IEC61010-1/-2-201. TUV: BS EN/EN62368-1, BS EN/EN61558-1/-2-16 and BS EN/EN61010-1/-2-201. UL121201 / CSA C22.2 No.213.17, Class I, Division 2, Groups A/B/C/D, T4; UL/CUL61010-1/-2-201. CCC GB4943.1, BSMI CNS15598-1 and EAC TP TC004 are listed.
Certification and mark scope Marine DNV applies only to GL models; this selected model is not GL. SEMI F47 is listed as approved. KC62368-1 and BIS IS13252 (Part 1) are certified, not standard stock, and available by request; contact MEAN WELL. Some factories or models may not carry the BIS logo. RCM is voluntary under AS/NZS4417.1 and the relevant IEC / AS/NZS standards or AS/NZS3820.
SELV classification SELV to IEC/EN61558-2-16. SELV / ES1 to IEC/EN62368-1.
Withstand voltage Input–output 4.87 kV AC; input–FG 2.5 kV AC; output–FG 0.5 kV AC; output–DC OK 0.5 kV AC.
Isolation resistance Input–output, input–FG and output–FG: >100 MΩ at 500 V DC, 25°C and 70% RH.
EMC emissions Conducted and radiated Class B: BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32), BS EN/EN61204-3, CNS15936 and KS C 9832. Harmonic current: BS EN/EN61000-3-2 Class A. Voltage flicker: BS EN/EN61000-3-3.
Immunity framework BS EN/EN55035, BS EN/EN61204-3, BS EN/EN61000-6-2:2005, BS EN/EN IEC61000-6-2:2019 and KS C 9835. The source separately states SEMI F47 tested at 200 V AC; this test reference does not extend the specified operating input range.
Immunity test levels IEC/EN61000-4-2: Level 4, 15 kV air / 8 kV contact. -4-3: Level 3, 10 V/m, criterion A. -4-4: Level 4, 4 kV, criterion A. -4-5: Level 4, 2 kV line–line / 4 kV line–earth. -4-6: Level 3, 10 V/m as printed, criterion A; confirm this printed test quantity / unit with MEAN WELL. -4-8: Level 4, 30 A/m, criterion A.
Voltage dips and interruptions IEC/EN61000-4-11: >95% dip for 0.5 periods; 30% dip for 25 periods; >95% interruption for 250 periods.

Mechanical installation and terminal connections

Dimensions 96 × 125.2 × 132 mm (W × H × D); case 304, mechanical tolerance ±1 mm.
Mounting and clearance The standard DIN attachment fits TS35/7.5 or TS35/15 rail; the illustrated rail is not included. For permanent full-power operation, allow 40 mm above, 20 mm below, 5 mm on each side and 15 mm beside a heat source.
Input terminal assignment Connector C: pin 1 FG protective earth; pin 2 AC/L1; pin 3 AC/L2; pin 4 AC/L3. For DC use, confirm terminal polarity and wiring against the supplied unit diagram before connection.
Output terminal assignment Connector A: pins 1, 2 and 3 +Vo; pins 4, 5 and 6 −Vo. The front panel identifies Status and Vo Adj.
Control connector pin assignment Connector B: pins 1 and 2 DC OK relay, pin 3 P+, pin 4 P−, pin 5 RC+, pin 6 RC−. P− is internally connected to −Vo.
Power-terminal wiring AC input 18–10 AWG; DC output 16–10 AWG; both solid wire 6 mm² maximum. For the selected PI terminals, strip 14–15 mm. The LA / PI connection does not use the Blank screw-terminal tightening torque.
Signal-terminal wiring Solid wire 1.5 mm² maximum; 24–16 AWG; strip 8–9 mm. The signal-terminal torque is not specified in the table.

Applications, reliability and packing

Typical applications Industrial control systems, semiconductor fabrication equipment, factory automation and electromechanical apparatus.
Reliability MTBF minimum 936.0 K hours by Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); minimum 117.5 K hours by MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
Manufacturer warranty MEAN WELL states a 5-year manufacturer warranty.
Unit weight and packing 2180 g per unit as the catalog PACKING reference; carton 6 units / 14.1 kg / 1.47 CUFT. This is the catalog per-unit packing reference, not a separately measured net weight.

Installation and system verification

Installation safety and protective earth Installation and fault examination are for qualified personnel. Disconnect the system from supply voltage and prevent accidental reconnection before installation, maintenance or modification. Connect FG / PE to protective earth. Do not join the primary and secondary sides or remove the case yourself. Keep foreign objects and dripping liquids out; avoid touching hot surfaces during operation or shortly after disconnection. Use copper connectors and wires in a dry, well-ventilated pollution-degree-2 enclosure. The system assembler is responsible for complete-system safety. Use outside the manufacturer’s specified manner may impair the protection provided by the device.
Vertical DIN rail installation Mount vertically with input terminals below and output terminals above on TS35/7.5 or TS35/15 rail. Tilt the unit slightly backwards, engage the top rail edge, slide it down to the stop, press the bottom to lock and gently check the latch. Upside-down, horizontal and table-top orientations are not permitted by the installation manual.
Ventilation and thermal layout Allow at least 40 mm above, 20 mm below and 5 mm on each side for natural air cooling. Keep 15 mm from an adjacent heat source; this also meets the manual’s 10–15 mm instruction. Keep ventilation openings clear. Apply the selected model’s input and ambient-temperature curves together; the general operating-temperature range does not promise full load. Do not install near water, high moisture or fire sources.
Copper wiring and current distribution Use copper wire with insulation rated at least 80°C, such as UL1007 or UL1015. The manual’s UL1015 recommendations pair AWG 18 / 16 / 14 / 12 / 10 with equipment currents 7 / 10 / 15 / 20 / 37 A and cross-sections 0.8 / 1.3 / 2.1 / 3.3 / 5.5 mm². These are recommendations, not exact AWG conversions or permission to exceed this model’s terminal capacity. When five or more wires are connected, reduce each recommended wire current to 80%. Insert every strand and securely fix the connection; connect all output contacts to distribute current.
Terminal preparation Follow the selected main-datasheet connector capacities and stripping lengths; the manual’s generic 5 mm example does not replace the model-specific power and signal values. Blank types use screw terminals, LA types use tool-free lever-actuated terminals and PI types use push-in terminals. For LA, open the lever, insert the wire and close it; for PI, insert the wire. For Blank input / output screw terminals use 5.8 kgf·cm (5 lb-in); a 3 mm slotted screwdriver is recommended. Use the separate DC and AC DC OK contact ratings stated in this listing rather than the manual’s abbreviated 30 V / 1 A summary.
Hazardous-location installation limits For the documented Class I, Division 2, Groups A, B, C and D use, install this open-type device in an enclosure suitable for the environment and accessible only with a tool. The manual specifies −30°C to +60°C, temperature code T4 and altitude up to 2000 m (or 80 kPa / 0.8 bar) for hazardous locations. The broader general temperature and altitude limits do not extend this hazardous-location rating. Otherwise use only in non-hazardous locations.
Installation-manual document boundaries The installation manual dated 2026.08.13 gives nominal three-phase 380–500 V AC, 50/60 Hz references; the selected main datasheet specifies the operating range and its own current test conditions. Use those model-specific figures, terminal dimensions and standard-specific overvoltage-category limits. The manual’s generalized OVC III statement does not expand the main certification scope. Any fuse service requires the same type and rating and qualified personnel; no separate fuse ordering code is specified here.
Complete-system EMC verification Verify EMC with the supply installed in the finished equipment and connected to a representative load. Wiring, assembly and the application affect the result. Retain the selected model’s EMC conditions; component test results and this EMI guidance do not certify the complete equipment.

MEAN WELL XTR-960 series: Three-phase industrial DIN rail AC/DC power supply - XTR-960-36PI

Product form

XTR-960-36PI — Three-phase industrial DIN rail AC/DC power supply XTR-960-36PI is a MEAN WELL XTR-960 industrial AC/DC power supply with... Read more

$522.43 Incl. VAT

    • Guaranteed secure & safe checkout.

      shop pay

    Description

    XTR-960-36PI — Three-phase industrial DIN rail AC/DC power supply

    XTR-960-36PI is a MEAN WELL XTR-960 industrial AC/DC power supply with a selected output of 36 V DC, 26.66 A, 959.76 W, three-phase 320–600 V AC input and push-in terminals. It fits TS35/7.5 or TS35/15 DIN rail. The slim, fanless design provides constant-current limiting and a DC OK relay. Current sharing, remote ON/OFF and an ORing FET are built in. Two-phase operation and peak output have separate derating and timing limits.

    Download MEAN WELL XTR-960 Datasheet (PDF)
    Download MEAN WELL XTR Installation Manual (PDF)
    Download MEAN WELL EMI Testing Guidance (PDF)

    XTR-960 specifications and installation drawings: main PDF pages 22–32.

    Model and electrical specifications

    Model and configuration XTR-960-36PI; XTR-960 series; PI terminal option (push-in terminals). Built-in parallel operation. Single adjustable DC output and 96 mm slim casing width. Conformal PCB coating provides basic moisture and dust protection.
    Rated continuous output 36 V DC, 26.66 A, 959.76 W. Load-current range 0–26.66 A. Apply all input, temperature and installation limits; peak output is separate.
    Output voltage adjustment 36–42 V DC using the front Vo Adj. control. Remain within the selected current and power limits.
    AC and DC input Three-phase 320–600 V AC or 450–800 V DC; AC frequency 47–63 Hz. Two-phase operation is allowed only with the specified input and temperature derating.
    Two-phase input connection Connect L1, L3 and FG, or L2, L3 and FG, as shown in the XTR installation manual. Preserve protective earth and use the selected two-phase load curve; two-phase operation is not bidirectional power conversion.
    Typical efficiency 95.5% for this selected model. The XTR-960 series maximum is 96%; it does not replace the individual model’s typical value.
    No-load power Remote OFF: 3.1 W typical; remote ON: 6.5 W typical, both at 400 V AC. The series feature describes consumption below 3.1 W by remote control; it is not the remote-ON value.
    Input current 2 A at 400 V AC; 1.4 A at 500 V AC; typical.
    Cold-start inrush current 10 A typical at 500 V AC. The series feature describes inrush below 10 A; use the detailed typical value and its stated test voltage for design.
    Leakage current <3.5 mA at 530 V AC.
    Power factor Typical PF ≥0.92 at 400 V AC and ≥0.90 at 500 V AC, at full load.
    Ripple and noise 150 mVp-p maximum, measured at 20 MHz bandwidth using a 12-inch twisted pair terminated with 0.1 µF and 47 µF capacitors in parallel.
    Regulation and tolerance Voltage tolerance ±1.0%, including set-up tolerance, line regulation and load regulation. Line regulation ±0.5%; load regulation ±1.0%.
    Setup and rise time 800 ms / 60 ms at 400 V AC; 600 ms / 60 ms at 500 V AC (setup / rise), at full load.
    Hold-up time 20 ms at 400 V AC and 500 V AC; typical, at full load.
    Measurement conditions Unless separately stated, parameters are measured at 400 V AC input, rated load and 25°C ambient temperature.
    Block-diagram switching frequencies PFC 65 kHz; PWM 60 kHz.

    Peak output and load derating

    Peak output 53.3 A / 1918.8 W for up to 5 seconds in the specification table. The series peak capability is 200%; it remains subject to the input, ambient-temperature, duty-cycle and average-power limits below.
    Peak timing and average power Simultaneously satisfy t ≤5 s, duty cycle t/T × 100% ≤35%, and P_av = [P_peak × t + P_non-peak × (T − t)] / T ≤ rated output power. The peak-load curve can require a lower duty cycle; 35% is not available at every peak level.
    Peak-load curve For three-phase 320–600 V AC, the peak curve marks 35% duty at 125% load, 30% at 150%, 10% at 175% and 5% at 200%. The graph scale reaches 1920 W. Keep this selected model’s table values of 959.76 W continuous and 1918.8 W peak; the graph’s rounded series watt labels do not replace them. Follow the plotted line and all simultaneous limits.
    Published peak-cycle example The XTR-960-24 example at 400 V AC uses 960 W average, 1920 W peak, t = 5 s and 5% duty. It requires T ≥100 s and non-peak power ≤910 W. This example does not remove the selected model’s own rating and curve conditions.
    Continuous ambient-temperature curve Vertical, three-phase operation: continuous load is 60% at −40°C, rising to 100% at −30°C; it remains 100% through +60°C, then is 75% at +70°C and 40% at +85°C. Follow the source lines between the marked points and apply input derating at the same time.
    Peak ambient-temperature curve The three-phase peak ceiling is 200% from 0°C to +60°C, falling to 40% at +85°C. Below 0°C, do not infer a peak allowance from the continuous-load line; peak timing, duty and average-power limits still apply.
    Input-voltage load curve At 60 Hz: Three-phase: 100% load from 320 to 600 V AC. Two-phase: 80% at 340 V AC, 85% at 380 V AC, 90% at 400 V AC and 100% from 460 to 600 V AC. Follow the plotted line between points; the full input rating alone does not mean full two-phase output.

    Protection, controls and current sharing

    Overload and short-circuit response 105–200% of rated output power for more than 5 seconds: constant-current limiting at rated output current, without shutdown while output voltage is 30–100% of rated voltage. Below 30% of rated output voltage, protection enters hiccup mode.
    Overvoltage protection 43–50 V; output shutdown; cycle input power to recover after removing the cause.
    Overtemperature protection Output shutdown with automatic recovery after the temperature falls.
    DC OK relay Control connector B pins 1 and 2: contacts close when the supply is ON / DC OK and open when OFF / DC fail. Maximum resistive contact ratings are 30 V DC / 1 A and 30 V AC / 0.5 A. These are relay-contact ratings, not a powered output.
    Remote ON/OFF Connector B pin 5 = RC+, pin 6 = RC−. Output ON with the control connection open or 2–5 V DC between RC+ and RC−; output OFF when shorted or below 0.5 V DC. The illustrated external auxiliary control supply is 5 V DC maximum. Switch, optocoupler and relay control examples are shown.
    Parallel current sharing Up to four units may be connected in parallel. Match their output voltages to a difference below 0.2 V. Join all P+ pins (B pin 3) together and all P− pins (B pin 4) together using twisted pairs; P− is internally connected to −Vo. Keep power wiring short and use a large conductor diameter. Total output current must not exceed I_rated × n × 0.9.
    Parallel minimum load and capacity Minimum load must be greater than 5% × I_rated × n, where n is the number of paralleled units. The series feature describes up to 3840 W (3+1); this is a configuration reference, not guaranteed usable N+1 load power. Determine capacity from the selected unit rating, 0.9 current factor, derating and required redundancy.
    ORing FET and inverse-voltage protection Built-in ORing FET protection against reverse voltage from a motor or inductive load during deceleration. The maximum allowable reverse voltage for this 36 V output is <50 V; remain below the stated limit.

    Environment, safety and EMC

    Working and storage environment Working −40°C to +85°C with the specified derating, 20–95% RH non-condensing. Storage −40°C to +85°C, 10–95% RH non-condensing. Fanless cooling by free-air convection.
    Temperature coefficient ±0.03%/°C over 0°C to +60°C.
    Vibration 10–500 Hz, 2 G, 10 minutes per cycle, 60 minutes each along X, Y and Z axes. Mounting complies with IEC60068-2-6.
    Altitude and overvoltage category IEC/EN61558-1/-2-16: OVC III up to 2000 m. IEC/EN/UL61010-1/-2-201 and IEC/EN62368-1: OVC II up to 5000 m. Above 2000 m, reduce allowable ambient temperature by 3.5°C for each additional 1000 m for this fanless design. The 5000 m limit does not mean OVC III at 5000 m.
    Safety standards CB: IEC62368-1, IEC61558-1/-2-16 and IEC61010-1/-2-201. TUV: BS EN/EN62368-1, BS EN/EN61558-1/-2-16 and BS EN/EN61010-1/-2-201. UL121201 / CSA C22.2 No.213.17, Class I, Division 2, Groups A/B/C/D, T4; UL/CUL61010-1/-2-201. CCC GB4943.1, BSMI CNS15598-1 and EAC TP TC004 are listed.
    Certification and mark scope Marine DNV applies only to GL models; this selected model is not GL. SEMI F47 is listed as approved. KC62368-1 and BIS IS13252 (Part 1) are certified, not standard stock, and available by request; contact MEAN WELL. Some factories or models may not carry the BIS logo. RCM is voluntary under AS/NZS4417.1 and the relevant IEC / AS/NZS standards or AS/NZS3820.
    SELV classification SELV to IEC/EN61558-2-16. SELV / ES1 to IEC/EN62368-1.
    Withstand voltage Input–output 4.87 kV AC; input–FG 2.5 kV AC; output–FG 0.5 kV AC; output–DC OK 0.5 kV AC.
    Isolation resistance Input–output, input–FG and output–FG: >100 MΩ at 500 V DC, 25°C and 70% RH.
    EMC emissions Conducted and radiated Class B: BS EN/EN55032 (CISPR32), BS EN/EN61204-3, CNS15936 and KS C 9832. Harmonic current: BS EN/EN61000-3-2 Class A. Voltage flicker: BS EN/EN61000-3-3.
    Immunity framework BS EN/EN55035, BS EN/EN61204-3, BS EN/EN61000-6-2:2005, BS EN/EN IEC61000-6-2:2019 and KS C 9835. The source separately states SEMI F47 tested at 200 V AC; this test reference does not extend the specified operating input range.
    Immunity test levels IEC/EN61000-4-2: Level 4, 15 kV air / 8 kV contact. -4-3: Level 3, 10 V/m, criterion A. -4-4: Level 4, 4 kV, criterion A. -4-5: Level 4, 2 kV line–line / 4 kV line–earth. -4-6: Level 3, 10 V/m as printed, criterion A; confirm this printed test quantity / unit with MEAN WELL. -4-8: Level 4, 30 A/m, criterion A.
    Voltage dips and interruptions IEC/EN61000-4-11: >95% dip for 0.5 periods; 30% dip for 25 periods; >95% interruption for 250 periods.

    Mechanical installation and terminal connections

    Dimensions 96 × 125.2 × 132 mm (W × H × D); case 304, mechanical tolerance ±1 mm.
    Mounting and clearance The standard DIN attachment fits TS35/7.5 or TS35/15 rail; the illustrated rail is not included. For permanent full-power operation, allow 40 mm above, 20 mm below, 5 mm on each side and 15 mm beside a heat source.
    Input terminal assignment Connector C: pin 1 FG protective earth; pin 2 AC/L1; pin 3 AC/L2; pin 4 AC/L3. For DC use, confirm terminal polarity and wiring against the supplied unit diagram before connection.
    Output terminal assignment Connector A: pins 1, 2 and 3 +Vo; pins 4, 5 and 6 −Vo. The front panel identifies Status and Vo Adj.
    Control connector pin assignment Connector B: pins 1 and 2 DC OK relay, pin 3 P+, pin 4 P−, pin 5 RC+, pin 6 RC−. P− is internally connected to −Vo.
    Power-terminal wiring AC input 18–10 AWG; DC output 16–10 AWG; both solid wire 6 mm² maximum. For the selected PI terminals, strip 14–15 mm. The LA / PI connection does not use the Blank screw-terminal tightening torque.
    Signal-terminal wiring Solid wire 1.5 mm² maximum; 24–16 AWG; strip 8–9 mm. The signal-terminal torque is not specified in the table.

    Applications, reliability and packing

    Typical applications Industrial control systems, semiconductor fabrication equipment, factory automation and electromechanical apparatus.
    Reliability MTBF minimum 936.0 K hours by Telcordia SR-332 (Bellcore); minimum 117.5 K hours by MIL-HDBK-217F at 25°C.
    Manufacturer warranty MEAN WELL states a 5-year manufacturer warranty.
    Unit weight and packing 2180 g per unit as the catalog PACKING reference; carton 6 units / 14.1 kg / 1.47 CUFT. This is the catalog per-unit packing reference, not a separately measured net weight.

    Installation and system verification

    Installation safety and protective earth Installation and fault examination are for qualified personnel. Disconnect the system from supply voltage and prevent accidental reconnection before installation, maintenance or modification. Connect FG / PE to protective earth. Do not join the primary and secondary sides or remove the case yourself. Keep foreign objects and dripping liquids out; avoid touching hot surfaces during operation or shortly after disconnection. Use copper connectors and wires in a dry, well-ventilated pollution-degree-2 enclosure. The system assembler is responsible for complete-system safety. Use outside the manufacturer’s specified manner may impair the protection provided by the device.
    Vertical DIN rail installation Mount vertically with input terminals below and output terminals above on TS35/7.5 or TS35/15 rail. Tilt the unit slightly backwards, engage the top rail edge, slide it down to the stop, press the bottom to lock and gently check the latch. Upside-down, horizontal and table-top orientations are not permitted by the installation manual.
    Ventilation and thermal layout Allow at least 40 mm above, 20 mm below and 5 mm on each side for natural air cooling. Keep 15 mm from an adjacent heat source; this also meets the manual’s 10–15 mm instruction. Keep ventilation openings clear. Apply the selected model’s input and ambient-temperature curves together; the general operating-temperature range does not promise full load. Do not install near water, high moisture or fire sources.
    Copper wiring and current distribution Use copper wire with insulation rated at least 80°C, such as UL1007 or UL1015. The manual’s UL1015 recommendations pair AWG 18 / 16 / 14 / 12 / 10 with equipment currents 7 / 10 / 15 / 20 / 37 A and cross-sections 0.8 / 1.3 / 2.1 / 3.3 / 5.5 mm². These are recommendations, not exact AWG conversions or permission to exceed this model’s terminal capacity. When five or more wires are connected, reduce each recommended wire current to 80%. Insert every strand and securely fix the connection; connect all output contacts to distribute current.
    Terminal preparation Follow the selected main-datasheet connector capacities and stripping lengths; the manual’s generic 5 mm example does not replace the model-specific power and signal values. Blank types use screw terminals, LA types use tool-free lever-actuated terminals and PI types use push-in terminals. For LA, open the lever, insert the wire and close it; for PI, insert the wire. For Blank input / output screw terminals use 5.8 kgf·cm (5 lb-in); a 3 mm slotted screwdriver is recommended. Use the separate DC and AC DC OK contact ratings stated in this listing rather than the manual’s abbreviated 30 V / 1 A summary.
    Hazardous-location installation limits For the documented Class I, Division 2, Groups A, B, C and D use, install this open-type device in an enclosure suitable for the environment and accessible only with a tool. The manual specifies −30°C to +60°C, temperature code T4 and altitude up to 2000 m (or 80 kPa / 0.8 bar) for hazardous locations. The broader general temperature and altitude limits do not extend this hazardous-location rating. Otherwise use only in non-hazardous locations.
    Installation-manual document boundaries The installation manual dated 2026.08.13 gives nominal three-phase 380–500 V AC, 50/60 Hz references; the selected main datasheet specifies the operating range and its own current test conditions. Use those model-specific figures, terminal dimensions and standard-specific overvoltage-category limits. The manual’s generalized OVC III statement does not expand the main certification scope. Any fuse service requires the same type and rating and qualified personnel; no separate fuse ordering code is specified here.
    Complete-system EMC verification Verify EMC with the supply installed in the finished equipment and connected to a representative load. Wiring, assembly and the application affect the result. Retain the selected model’s EMC conditions; component test results and this EMI guidance do not certify the complete equipment.

    Recently viewed products

      Footer image

      © 2026 MEAN WELL, ,

      • US (USD $) US (USD $)
      • Ach Direct Debit
      • AliPay
      • Amazon
      • American Express
      • Apple Pay
      • Diners Club
      • Discover
      • Google Pay
      • Mastercard
      • PayPal
      • Shop Pay
      • USDC
      • Visa